Resurrection

What got me through abdominal surgery, three rounds of chemo, and hair loss? First: all of you. And second, the hope of resurrecting my book tour for ALL THE AGENTS & SAINTS. It gives my heart joy to say: I’m packing my bags now. Won’t you please join me:

Wednesday, February 7: Elon University, Elon, NC
Wednesday, February 14: American University, Washington DC
Thursday & Friday, March 8-9: AWP Conference, Tampa, FL
Tuesday, March 20: North Park University, Chicago, IL
Tuesday, March 27: Mohawk Nation of Akwesasne
Thursday, March 29: St. Lawrence University, Canton, NY
Monday, April 2: Syracuse University, Syracuse, NY
Saturday, April 7: San Antonio Book Festival
Sunday, April 8: Brazos Books, Houston, TX
Tuesday, April 10: University of North Texas, Denton, TX
Wednesday, April 11: Wild Detectives, Dallas, TX
Tuesday, May 29: Universidad de Salamanca, SPAIN
Wednesday, July 25: Macondo Writers Workshop, San Antonio, TX

And! Gratitude to Dhanraj Emanuel and Sheryl Oring for the photo shoot. Here I am, holding the pelt of my former identity…

Slay copy

 

Comments

  1. Jesus Rodriguez

    So great to hear that all is well and that the tour is on…will there be a California (Los Angeles) visit? Thank you.

  2. John Sauls

    Best of luck to you Stephanie on your tour. And: that’s a great photo!

  3. Chuck Whitney

    You’re a gutsy lady and you ROCK! See you next month. I got a good prognosis on my interstitial lung disease at a specialty clinic at U Pittsburgh Medical Center last week – I’ve stabilized and thus most likely do not have the most aggressive and ultimately fatal (short of a double lung transplant) form of the disease.

    XOXO

Leave a Comment

Awesome! You've decided to leave a comment. Please keep in mind that comments are moderated.

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>